top of page
Search

Books I Love

Updated: Sep 7, 2022

Are you craving that next gripping, romantic, and thrilling read? Then check out my top five favorites down below!



Hello my Magical Beings!


Today I wanted to share with you my top five favorite books/series.

I am an avid reader who craves Paranormal Romance novels! I try to branch out into other genres; however, I usually come back to Paranormal Romance. They are just such amazing and exciting reads that contain my favorite kinds of relationships. All of the ones I am about to list are incredible books for a Paranormal Romance fanatic like me, so they are must reads for you guys!


So without further ado, let's get started!



1.) Hush, Hush series by Becca Fitzpatrick - Type: Fallen Angel

This series has been my favorite for a long time. I read these books in middle school, and they are what started my love for Paranormal Romance books. Patch was my first fictional love, so he will always hold a special place in my heart! I haven't read these books in awhile, so I definitely need to refresh myself. Even so, I have always and will always love this series.


2.) The Premonition series by Amy Bartol - Type: Angels and More

Me being a lover of angel novels, I picked this one up on a whim, and boy am I glad I did! This series was amazing; there are five books, and I believe I read all of them in under a week! I was so in love with the story line, the struggles, the danger, the romance, and Brennus!


SPOILER: Brennus is not the main love interest for Evie, but I adored him anyways! He seemed bad at first, but that quickly changed for me. I actually grew to ship him with Evie even more so than with Reed. I was hoping that by the end of the last book Evie would actually get with Brennus instead of Reed. Despite that not happening (waah, I know), I still thoroughly enjoyed this series.


3.) Evernight series by Claudia Gray - Type: Vampires and Wraiths

This series was soooo good! I couldn't stop reading it! There are four books in the series (if you don't count the standalone book, Balthazar, that she wrote about one of the male characters in the series), and I read them within a day of getting each book! There were so many twists that I never saw coming, and when they happened, I always had to stop to do breathing exercises because I was just that blown away!


I remember at one point in the series, I was in class reading (because why pay attention to this lesson that is going to be on the next test when I have a book in front of me) and one of the plot twists happened. When I read it, I actually forgot I was even in class, so I did my little shriek (you know, that little shriek we all do when something crazy happens in a book... yeah that one... I did that in class...). I got some pretty strange looks from that, and as you can imagine, I paid attention the rest of class.


All in all though, this one was such a great series, and I was really excited when Claudia wrote a standalone for Balthazar. He was a such an amazing character who didn't get to be with the main character, so I felt horrible for him! I wanted him to find love and be happy too, so THANK GOD for his standalone book! He finds his love in it, and I actually really like the girl he ends up with. They make a great pair.


4.) Switched series by Amanda Hocking - Type: Trolls

Again, great series! Hence the reason it is listed here.


Now I know what you are probably thinking; trolls? How is a Paranormal Romance book about trolls any good? Well, that is because these trolls aren't the kind that steal your bones to make their bread. These trolls are beautiful and magical beings that live in troll communities.

These books were so good! The characters in these books were incredibly done, and when Loki came around in Torn, I lost it! I couldn't decide who I wanted Wendy with: Finn or Loki. Love triangles are not usually my thing, but I loved these books so much that I was able to fight through the agonizing pain of waiting for the final love choice to be revealed! FYI, she ended up with the one I was rooting for, so YAY!


5.) Black Ice by Becca Fitzpatrick - Type: No Paranormal Element

Now I know at the beginning of this I said that I don't typically read books that aren't paranormal romance, but Becca Fitzpatrick won my heart with the Hush, Hush series; therefore, I will always read her books. She is an amazing author, and she did not disappoint me with this book!


This book had me on the edge of my seat the whole way through. I got it Christmas morning, and even with all of the festivities that my family does on Christmas, I had finished it come the next morning. I could not stop reading this book! The imagery, the crazy action of the whole thing, the love story with Britt and Mason, and the insane twist at the end had me hanging on every word. I never saw the twist coming, so I was stunned when I read what had ACTUALLY happened (if you've read it, you know what I'm talking about; if you haven't, well then go buy the dang book silly head).



So there they are! My top five favorite series/ books! Again, Paranormal Romance is my life in this crazy magical Kingdom that I live in. If you guys love Paranormal Romance as much as I do then subscribe to my blog! I will be posting lots of news and special treats for you guys about my future Paranormal Romance novel, so you don't want to miss out on that.


Until next time!


Your Magical Princess

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page